

COUNCIL MEETING SUMMONS

Members of Fareham Borough Council are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the Council to be held in the Council Chamber, Civic Offices, Fareham, on **THURSDAY**, **16 JUNE 2016**, commencing at **5.30 pm**.

The Mayor: Councillor Connie Hockley

The Deputy Mayor: Councillor Geoff Fazackarley

Councillor Keith Barton Councillor Michael Ford, JP
Councillor Brian Bayford Councillor Tiffany Harper

Councillor Susan Bayford Councillor Carolyn Heneghan

Councillor Susan Bell
Councillor Fred Birkett
Councillor Arthur Mandry
Councillor Maryam Brady
Councillor Kay Mandry

Councillor Pamela Bryant Councillor Simon Martin

Councillor John Butts Councillor Sarah Pankhurst

Councillor Trevor Cartwright, MBE Councillor Roger Price, JP

Councillor Louise Clubley Councillor Dennis Steadman

Councillor Shaun Cunningham Councillor Katrina Trott
Councillor Peter Davies Councillor Nick Walker

Councillor Tina Ellis Councillor Christopher Wood

Councillor Jack Englefield Councillor Seán Woodward

Councillor Keith Evans



1. Prayers

The meeting will commence with a short service of prayers.

2. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

3. Honorary Aldermen

Members are advised that Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the office of Honorary Alderman may be conferred on a past member in recognition of their eminent services to the Council. Such a proposal must be supported by not less than two thirds of the members voting on the proposal at the meeting.

Council is asked to consider the following motions:

(1) David Swanbrow

That former Councillor David Swanbrow be admitted to the Roll of Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of Fareham in recognition and acknowledgement of his eminent services to the Council from 2002 to 2016.

(2) John Bryant

That former Councillor John Bryant be admitted to the Roll of Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of Fareham in recognition and acknowledgement of his eminent services to the Council from 1999 to 2016.

(3) Marian Ellerton

That former Councillor Marian Ellerton be admitted to the Roll of Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of Fareham in recognition and acknowledgement of her eminent services to the Council from 1999 to 2016.

(4) Tim Knight

That former Councillor Tim Knight be admitted to the Roll of Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of Fareham in recognition and acknowledgement of his eminent services to the Council from 1999 to 2016.

(5) David Norris

That former Councillor David Norris be admitted to the Roll of Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of Fareham in recognition and acknowledgement of his eminent services to the Council from 1994 to 2016.

P GRIMWOOD Chief Executive Officer

www.fareham.gov.uk 8 June 2016

For further information please contact: Democratic Services, Civic Offices, Fareham, PO16 7AZ Tel:01329 236100

democraticservices@fareham.gov.uk